PLACER COUNTY

DEPUTY SHERIFF'S ASSOCIATION

About

pcs bADGEThe Placer County Deputy Sheriff’s Association was founded in 1974 on the foundation of unity, integrity, and leadership. While the size of the organization and the demographics of the county have changed in the past 35 years, the DSA has not wavered in its commitment to the members and the citizens of Placer County. The Deputy Sheriffs’ Association (DSA) is a professional organization of more than 250 sworn law enforcement officers employed by the offices of the Placer County Sheriff, the Placer County District Attorney, and the Department of Health and Human Services. The DSA provides professional representation to our members and works with our various employers to ensure we attract and retain the best and brightest women and men to serve our communities. In addition to representing our members, we are a community organization committed to improving the quality of life for the citizens of Placer County. Our Association supports many local charity and community organizations. The DSA also continues to provide a credible and effective voice in the legislative and political arenas while maintaining our focus on public safety. We truly believe that law enforcement is most effective when officers work together with the community and all branches of government to resolve community problems. We are proud of the service we provide and the leadership role law enforcement serves in our community. We strive daily to provide a safe and secure environment for those who live in, work in or visit Placer County.


 

2017-2018 Board of Directors:

President:  Batine Ramirez  (bramirez@placerdsa.org)
Vice President:  Jon Scofield  (jscofield@placerdsa.org)
Treasurer:  Noah Frederito  (nfrederito@placerdsa.org)
Secretary:  Rob Tarabetz  (rtarabetz@placerdsa.org)
Director:  Rich Gray  (rgray@placerdsa.org)
Director:  Brad McKenzie  (bmckenzie@placerdsa.org)
Director:  Dave Hunt  (dhunt@placerdsa.org)
Director:  Don Murchison  (dmurchison@placerdsa.org)
Director:  Jason Farren  (jfarren@placerdsa.org)

 

Phone: (916)837-1035